Cloudsfactory · Cross Stitch · HAED · Ingleside Imaginarium · Monday Round Up

Monday Wrap Up #4 or Springing Forward

Well, we are almost to spring, and back into daylight savings.

tumblr_loqtcsmgoe1qjxztco1_500

Yeah… I’m not a big fan of Daylight Savings. Not at all. I’m so exhausted today because my sleep is 100% off due to the time shift. But regardless, stitching did get done this weekend. Quite a bit actually.

Starting off with Birthstone Dragons. I got Aquamarine finished!

Birthstone Dragons MarchHe’s a cutie isn’t he? I just loved working with all that lovely blue! Blue is my favorite color after all and there are some really incredible ones. Look at that 996. I think that might be my favorite color overall.  Or maybe that 995.

Anyway, it looks like he found a treasure deep in the ocean depths but is looking over at Amethyst to make sure she doesn’t see. Or else, she might snatch it up.

I enjoy making up these silly one-sentence stories about the dragons. It’s a lot of fun! This marks the finishing of the first row and it looks great!

Birthstone Dragons Jan-Mar

I also got some good work on Fabulous Women in History. This month features the fabulous Pharaoh Cleopatra and St. Joan of Arc.

Fab women in history Mar WIP1So far, I only have Cleopatra (and her adorable little Mark Antony). There’s also the terrifying asp and a few pyramids. One of them is in progress.

Joan hasn’t made her appearance yet, but I’m excited. Because as much as I hate snakes, I love horses! And she is riding a horse!

I really do love this pattern and I can’t wait to see this all come together. It looks like these guys are loosely in some sort of organization based on a timeline… since Cleo here is technically the first in line. So I wonder who will be the last!

And Amelia Earhart! I wanna get to her! She is so cute with her plane.

I also did some work on the Super Secret Project. Not as much as I wanted, but I am going to trying to get some more progress on it on my days off this week.

Finally, let’s talk about the HAED SAL… I was going to grid it with Sulky Sliver thread. Well, I tried and I got a few rows/columns done. And then I discovered I had done some pretty small, but a large number of counting errors. I had to pull out a ton of stuff and decided just to mark the upper left corner and actually start stitching.

So yes, All Creatures Great and Small (HAED SAL) is officially going into the monthly rotation! And that’s all for this week! Until next time! Hopefully, I’ll have stitching from the new start to show!

Stay sane and don’t die!
❤ Madison

One thought on “Monday Wrap Up #4 or Springing Forward

Leave a Reply

