Cross Stitch · HAED · Stitching Sundays · The DaVinci Collie

Stitching Sundays #23 or Merrily we Row Along

Yes, bad pun. But I love puns. Rows as in rows of my pattern. Yeah… I thought I was going somewhere with this intro. But apparently I’m not. This is gonna be a pretty quick blog because I’m just basically doing the same thing as last week. Stitching.

SK TDVC WIP 10This week sees the equivalent of a full row stitched. This is pretty good for me. I need to pick up the pace a bit though. Parking is getting faster as I go along. There’s a lot I like about parking, but the threads keep getting tangled and the chaos of the threads keeps frustrating me.

I do think it’s faster at the end though. And I really like seeing this slowly come out. When I go back to Moonlight at the end of this I intend to use parking with it. I’m getting the hang of it.

You might also notice a blue line through the middle of the piece where it wasn’t last time…

Yeah, the fabric got wet (spilled a little iced tea on it) and then washed the top bit to get the tea out. When it dried it sort of smeared the bottom of the lines. On the plus side, I now am certain that the blue will wash out when I’m done! And I was having a little bit of a panic attack.

I’m also thinking of adding some backstitching on the letters in the title because you can’t really read it well. I may try it and see how it looks.

Anyway, onwards to August! Until next time!

Stay sane and don’t die!
❤ Madison

Leave a Reply

