Playthroughs · Pokemonday · Video Games

Pokémonday #4 – Back to Our Regularly Scheduled Programming

When we last left our heroine:

Following a disappointing first round at the Cyllage City gym, Blushie ultimately was victorious against the Rock Type pokémon! Time, however, was reset leaving her to struggle through the Berry Fields and onwards towards her next adventure…

Well, it’s been a few months (like seven of them)… So this is going to be a supersized Pokémonday since I actually didn’t stop playing the game until around November! Basically, as you have seen in earlier things, my left went to hell in late July. My previous boss (we call her the Wicked Witch of the West, or WWW) went batshit crazy on me, my dog was diagnosed with Lymphoma presenting in the Lungs, and I got involved in a stitching contest. And I got a new puppy (Precious), my sick dog died, and a new job. All of that combined meant I spent Mondays splayed on the couch recovering/stitching. And then I got side tracked by Legend of Zelda… which I lost an entire dungeon due to forgetting to charge my DS (You’d think I’d learn) so now I’m back and ready to beat Team Flare once and for all!

But that’s enough about the explanations, let’s get caught up in Pokémon Y! For sake of time/energy and memory, I’m gonna list most of what I did up until this last week when I finally picked the game back up after a few months.

Pokémon Captured:

Connecting Caves:

  • Medite (Jaye)

Route 10

  • Snubbull (Silver Spoon)
  • Electrike (StaticShock)
  • Golette (Guardian)
  • Sigilygh (Seagull)
  • Yamnua (Yama)

Route 11

  • Throh (Rocky)
  • Chinghing (Jingle)
  • Skunky (Peppe)
  • Hariyama (Slappy)
  • Staravia (Kami)

Reflection Cave

  • Roggenrola (Rocker)
  • Wobbuffet (Jesse)
  • Mr. Mime (Frenchie)
  • Mime Jr. (JR)
  • Solosis (Cyst)
  • Ferroseed (Clara)
  • Wabbuffet (Lipstick)
  • Sableye (Rios)

Route 12

  • Tauros (Toro)
  • Slowpoke (TickToc)
  • Chatot (Charlette)
  • Dugtrio (Triny)
  • Gible (Gulible)
  • Trapinch (Leon)

Tower of Mastery

  • Lucario (Lucas) — had to battle Korinna three different times to get this boy. But also got Mega Evolution out of this… yay…

Route 14

  • Haunter (Libby)
  • Carnivine (LPolt)
  • Goomy (Goopi)
  • Quagsire (Mera)
  • Shelmet (Arthur)
  • Stunfisk (Skunkfish)

Route 15

  • Pawniard (Dawnie)
  • Watchdog (Felicity)
  • Poliwhirl (Swirley)
  • Liepard (Leotard)
  • Murkrow (Elphaba)
  • Lombre (Lombre) — I know, I know… but I like it.

There. Lengthy list! Next up:

Evolutions:

  • Espurr to Meowstic (female version)
  • Skiddo to Gogoat
  • Skitty to Delcatty
  • Gulpin to Swalot
  • Pidgeotto to Pidgeot

Nothing too special there… these evolutions are getting tougher to get. Why can’t I get Amaura to evolve already!!! Bit of a point of contention there. Anyway… next we have:

Gym Battles

Shalour City

  • Skitty (lvl 37)
  • Delphox (lvl 41)
  • Amaura (lvl 33)
  • Spritzee (lvl 21)
  • Ducklett (lvl 21)
  • Meawstic (lvl 28)

Coumarine City

  • Amaura (lvl 39)
  • Delphox (lvl 45)
  • Spritzee (lvl 28)
  • Charizard (lvl 27)
  • Gulpin (lvl 25)
  • Luvdisc (lvl 26)

Lumiose

  • Amaura (lvl 44)
  • Charizard (lvl 34)
  • Delphox (lvl 48)
  • Spritzee (lvl 34)
  • Luvdisc (lvl 33)
  • Pidgeotto (lvl 23)

Lavere City

  • Amaura (lvl 49)
  • Delphox (lvl 51)
  • Spritzee (lvl 39)
  • Charizard (lvl 39)
  • Luvdisc (lvl 39)
  • Pidgeotto (lvl 31)

So yeah, that was four gym battles meaning I only need to fight two more. But we are not at the point where I am quite certain the subplot/main plot dealing with Team Flare is about to come to a head. You know, reveal that Lysandre is the head guy and that he wants to take over the world (of course).

There is a plot hook mentioned about some standing stones, and it’s mentioned more than just once in required conversation so I’m assuming it will come back. And over in Lavere City I obtained my master ball (duh duh doooooonnnn).

Team Flare really is a bit of a strange thing to me. See, I came into Pokémon Y blind, I didn’t actually do anything with it or follow the show. So, I’m still not entirely sure about their motives besides something about “preserving beauty” and “burning the world.” You know, the usual crazy cult rants.

Also, for the life of me I can’t get Amaura to freaking evolve!!! I need to go adjust my settings or something… and I want my freaking Eevee!! Since I have an obsession with the eeveelutions…

But come on, you can’t blame me right? It isn’t like I regularly make teams consisting of just eeveelutions or anything…

Anyway, final Pokédex counts:
Central Kalos: Seen: 104 | Caught: 66
Costal Kalos: Seen 73 | Caught: 34
Mountain Kalos: Seen: 27 | Caught: 15

See you next week!

Leave a Reply

