Cross Stitch · Stitching Sundays

Stitching Sundays #10 or Cut Off

Cut off you say? Well yes, as a matter of fact I am. You will notice in this installment of Stitching Sundays I have no pictures to update you all with. Sad day, I know. See, my phone broke. How did it break you ask? Well, I dropped it. I lost my grip as I was taking it out of my back pocket. It’s in an Otter Box, but apparently it was just the right angle…

So I’m out $230 and no phone for most of the week…

Not too happy about this outcome.

Anyway, stitching on Aurora progressed greatly! I got a few patches of sky done around the Bear and I’m really loving these colors! It looks like a sunset right now! Because of the aforementioned lack of phone, all downtime at work is stitching rather than looking on the internet. Unfortunately, I am lacking any sort of musical distraction, so it’s just stitching in silence…

Maybe I’ll find a way to fix that.

While I’m talking about Aurora… I have had so many rip outs this week. The fact that I managed to get anything done should be a good indication of how much I have been stitching this week. I also got very sick of having to keep the fabric all bunched up in my hand as I work on the far right side so I rolled it up and paper clipped it. It helps me keep all the fabric together.

Belle is also progressing, but slower. I didn’t do as much as I wanted this last weekend. I’m also trying out this Parking technique for the first time and working in columns. I’m not sure how this will all work out, but it’ll be interesting.

Anyway, not too much to talk about. I hope to convince my sister to take some shots for WIPocalypse update post tomorrow. But I will have pictures next week! Also, tune in tomorrow for the return of Pokémonday!

Man has that been a long time coming.

Leave a Reply

