Cross Stitch · Stitching Sundays

Stitching Sundays #5 or I’m a Terrible Person

It is now 2016 and I’m afraid I pretty much dropped off the map. Whoops. Not what I meant to do at all! I’m, sort of a disaster I guess at these things. So yeah, starting off saying sorry and offering make believe brownies… though I don’t really know why I do that since in reality I hate brownies…

How about cake?

Anyway, lots happened since I saw ya’ll last. Particularly this guy:

Stitching Pirates Finished.jpg
It needs ironed yes, but it was done!!!

This lovely piece was done in conjunction with Stitching Pirates on DeviantArt. It took me from October 1st to December 5th. 66 days. It came out to 139 x 180 stitches. It was quite a lot of fun and I spent much time on it! I even worked on it at work! Of course, there were times when I didn’t do anything, but that was more due to the fact that my thumbs could only take so much.

This has the dignity of being probably the largest piece I have finished. While Tale as Old as Time will be much larger, this was a really good thing for me. It was nice to finally finish a project of some size! And I was using a hoop again. I like hoops.

I like scrolls too. I don’t know which I prefer honestly.

Also since I left you guys in August, I have gotten a new stitching buddy!

Meet Precious the Australian Shepherd everyone:

First Time in the Yard
She loves snow. Like loves it

This little love came to me just a week before my old (like almost 13 years old) Aussie, Starr, went ahead to the Rainbow Bridge. Of course, this was the day after Thanksgiving. Apparently, all my loved ones die during that time of year. But Precious is a God-send! She is so cute, and fluffy, and just the sweetest thing ever!

Oh and smart, did I mention smart? Seriously, Precious is scary brilliant. She has figured out how to open doors and can track me anywhere in the house. I do love her.

So yeah, that’s about all for this week’s update of Stitching Sunday. Seriously it is my goal to do this every week. That is my New Year’s Resolution and you know what I’m going to do it!

Tale as Old as Time is progressing slowly. I think it needs a set up change again. I may go back to the hoop. Or sadly, I’m really worried about the finished size and am thinking of scrapping the current one all together and starting again. I don’t like this option but it really looks like I cut it just long enough and way too wide. Well, actually, it isn’t too wide. It just looks really awkward to have a three inch boarder on the width and zero boarder on the height.

Oh and where one journey ends another begins:

ComboUpdateBlog.jpg
Two progress shots. The bottom one is where I am today!

It’s called Aurora, a Dimensions Kit, and reminds me of Elsa from Frozen. Haha, yeah… I’m that person. So sue me. I’ll see about showing y’all the full artwork preview later. I’m also gonna do a full breakdown of my progress from Stitching Pirates next week. See ya then!

Leave a Reply

