Cross Stitch

Stitching Sundays #1

So, I’ve decided I’m going to do a once a week recap on my progress with Belle. Once a month, I’m gonna update ya’ll on Deviant Art. I’ve definitely been having a lot of fun with it. I’m up to season 6 of Murder, She Wrote and as I said before, I do love my murder mysteries for stitching background. But I also got a lot done during the family viewing of Apollo 13 last Sunday.

So, where am I now? I’ve finished the last area where it’s a solid color for most of the rows. It’s also to the part where it’s actually getting pretty wide.  But I’ve also started work on the circle around Belle.

I have come to have a distinct dislike for the color yellow... sadly I've still got a lot of yellow to go
I have come to have a distinct dislike for the color yellow… sadly I’ve still got a lot of yellow to go..

So. Much. Yellow. Seriously. Now, that little circular section of the left was all nice and easy to go. The colors worked and even if I dislike yellow at the moment (and probably very much so when all is said and done) it flowed pretty well. But that right side? Remember way back when I mentioned that I forgot a row? Well, I do sort of wish I’d pulled all those stitches and corrected it. But it’s too late now. It’s just sort of annoying when the orange doesn’t line up with the yellow… but I’m through the worst of it!

In other news, there are three (yes three) different, very closely related, shades of yellow in the circle background. It’s got lots of swirls that at the moment I can’t quite tell what makes them swirls… or that they exist at all… I’m sure I’ll be able to tell when all’s said and done though!

I’m also going to take this moment to announce a new thing I’m going to start doing as of Monday. I’m a pokemon fan (only the video games) and I am going to start my journey through Pokemon Y and share it with all of you! I’ll be giving you a weekly update on my progress every Monday!

Which has been sitting unopened in my nightstand for like a year… I’m behind.

Stay sane, folks!

Leave a Reply

