Uncategorized

Rain Rain, Go Away!

Let me be clear about something: I don’t live in Seattle! It is not even on my list of places to live for a very good reason. I don’t like rain. I don’t like it. I like thunder. I like snow. I don’t like rain!! And rain is all that’s been outside lately. Rain and misery. When I wake up? Rain. When I go to bed? Rain. I don’t know if the smell of wet dog will ever leave my bedroom.

No offense to my lovely baby girl. ❤

I’d show a picture, but she’s sopping wet today. And she refused to hold still. Well, hold still and not shake. Wet dog hair everywhere!

On the plus side, that left lots of time for stitching.

Keep on stitching, Keep on stitching
Keep on stitching, Keep on stitching
Look at all that progress! I might actually finish the yellow!
Look at all that progress! I might actually finish the yellow!

I made a lot of progress last night (that last picture being the from this morning) I fully expect to finish the current portion of the yellow tonight and go back to the orange one. Yes! Progress! You can also finally start to see the outline of the dress. It’s rather an exciting time! I also can now make out one of the squares where Size 6 beads go. And there’s a lot of beads to go.

But beading is still a while off… And have I mentioned that I dislike quarter stitches? I’m glad I’m working with linen over two and not with Aida this time. I guess that makes the quarter stitches a bit easier.

Leave a Reply

