Uncategorized

Stitching Heals the Body

I swear it! I’ve been sick as a dog the last few days and really barely had the energy to do much more than watch River Monsters and Murder She Wrote. Man do I love that River Monsters! Lots of pretty locations and Jeremy Wade seems to be a pretty good narrator and storyteller. Besides that, it gives me a really good place to point out reasons #2-100 why I won’t get into any water other than a swimming pool and bathtub.

Reason number one? Jaws.

And Jessica in Murder She Wrote? Well, what can I say? It’s a brilliant show and I’m so glad that my mother introduced me to it. What I really love is that it’s a mystery show I don’t have to pay really close attention to. Unlike Criminal Minds. Though, God I love Spencer and Rossi. Great looking men. Yes.

But what about the title of this little post? Well, the other thing I sat and did while watching Jeremy and Jessica was stitching.  Lots and lots of stitching.

Little more yellow done. Making up ground from the disaster
Little more yellow done. Making up ground from the disaster
Ok, I skipped a day. But I was pretty darn exhausted. You can't blame me! More yellow.
Ok, I skipped a day. But I was pretty darn exhausted. You can’t blame me! More yellow.
You may be wondering why it is such a weird shape... Well, I'll explain that!
You may be wondering why it is such a weird shape… Well, I’ll explain that!

As you can see, that patch of yellow has really grown and grown and grown! I’m getting a little sick of the color… but I suppose I have to keep going if I want to get back to that pretty orange. Or start a new one. Here’s how I work. Perhaps it’s because I’m used to working with fewer pages, but I generally work page by page. See that straight line in the middle? That’s the edge of a page.

See? all the highlighting is what is done. I had progress today too!
See? all the highlighting is what is done. I had progress today too!
I'm sort of working in the red circle I think... I'm pretty sure...
I’m sort of working in the red circle I think… I’m pretty sure…

And so, I hope to post some pictures to DeviantArt once I actually get some recognizable progress… I mean, seriously, it still looks like a scary blob of yellow with a bit of orange floating about in the middle. We’ll see how far I get tonight. Maybe I’ll finish the top of the yellow and start working down the other side…

Bye Bye Yellow.

Leave a Reply

