Uncategorized

Graduation Belles

Belles, get it? Ha Ha, I make myself crack up sometimes. Yes, it was a very bad pun, but my sister did graduate this weekend. So, hurray for that! Lots of fun, took a lot of pictures, but we were so far back it was difficult to get a good one on my phone. However, I felt like I had to share this one:

The text on that cap reads: "Master has given Andrew a diploma. Andrew is free!" -- Definitely a theatre kid
The text on that cap reads: “Master has given Andrew a diploma. Andrew is free!” — Definitely a theatre kid

Thankfully, the ceremony was short, sweet, and the dinner after was good and full of drinks. Yes, I slept through the drive home. It was a pretty good day. Sadly, it left nothing much for stitching. Which… isn’t going so well…

Day Four brought me great pleasure. New color. I was excited!

See? New color! It was exciting but brought about a problem...
See? New color! It was exciting but brought about a problem…

The problem was I skipped a row somewhere in that mess of orange. This meant that things weren’t lining up right. So… I had to rip out all that new yellow.

See? New Color!
See? All that progress lost!
This is the worst possible thing!

Rarity definitely had the right idea. I had to ask myself if I wanted to rip out 100+ stitches or try to figure out how to get things at least manageable. I decided that I would just extend the bottom row so that things would still be even (right level of that orange). But, it was still a lot of work to do… It was no fun.

Well, we must continue onwards! Fixing my mistakes and making the skirt work.

Leave a Reply

