Uncategorized

Late Mornings and Murder Mysteries

Today is one of the rare days I actually get to sleep in. I usually work the morning shift, but traded it today! Whoot! Well, until I have to get up at 5am tomorrow for my usual shift. Well… victory today at least. So I get to sip a bit of tea and do some cross stitch.

Speaking of which:

Progress is yellow...
Progress is yellow…
I've been working in the little circle there.
I’ve been working in the little circle there.

Of course, it doesn’t look like much yet. In fact, I don’t expect it to look like much for a good long while. And since backstitch needs to be saved for the end… well, the outline will be soft for a very long time. In any event, it’s a good start. A few dozen stitches and I’m off! I spent a lot of time yesterday figuring out linen. I haven’t worked over two before and there was quite a trick to using it. My poor fingers…

But I’m well on the way!

Let’s move the subject to something else. Castle.

Start humming the old theme song now.

Why talk about it? Because the season 7 finale just aired. It might have been the last episode. And to be completely honest, it was clearly written with that idea in mind. I know that the creators were hoping for renewal but didn’t know till last week. So they wanted to give the fans (especially those of us who have been here for all of Kate’s hairstyles) some closure about the characters.

The very end involves a very emotional speech from Castle and then the gang gets a call that calls them back to the grindstone. Kate was approached to run for New York Senator, but she never gave a definitive answer so fans could infer where she went after this episode and we finally saw what motivated Castle to become a mystery novelist. I just kept thinking about Criminal Minds the last twenty minutes. And I would have been very happy if this had been the end of the series.

Although, I still really want to know if the time traveler was right about Rick and Kate… I guess we will find out next season! Now, time for some Murder, She Wrote and cross stitch before work.

Leave a Reply

